Inception residencies

Application deadline

7 Jan. 2025 16 h 00 min

FROM DECEMBER 9, 2024 — For a residency scheduled between July and December of 2025

Through its paid residency program, Parbleux supports initiatives that pave the way for creation as part of an effort to help improve conditions for artists. Each season, 7 to 10 residencies are available, divided between two application periods. The first application period applies to residencies between July and December, the second to residencies between January and June. 

The simplified application procedure gives artists room to reflect while reducing their invisible labour. Through its Inception residencies, Parbleux helps launch artistic projects of all kinds (creation, mentorship, exchange, community building…) and provides resources to ensure their growth.

Inception residencies are awarded by a jury made up of the members of Parbleux’s Artistic committee.

Eligibility criteria

  • Artists in dance and/​or related disciplines at any stage of their careers, established in the province of Québec;
  • And who have not received any specific support for the selected project (no partners, funding, residency or opening date) at the time of application;
  • And who agree to share the progress of the artistic project with Parbleux (through short written feedback or over coffee, depending on your preference).

Services provided

  • Use of the Parbleux studio for one week (up to 30 hours), if required;
  • $1,000 in residency compensation.

Season 2024 – 2025

Marbella Carlos AKA Joy Rider, Mecdy Mystic Rootz, Émile Pineault, Athena Lucie Assamba, Jaleesa Coligny,…